Back from Hiatus

As some of you may have noticed, there has been a relatively sizable lapse in my posts since my last one for the anime challenge. I had hoped to have had the challenge finished and published before I left for that time, or if I couldn’t I was hoping there’d be internet so I could post them while I was away, but unfortunately no such luck there, and as a result I was not able to meet the daily level of consistency I had been managing all the way through.

While the hiatus was a planned one, it wasn’t done lightly or without remorse for abandoning the blog for that small period. I say small, but it felt a lot longer than a week if I’m being honest. And while I did casually mention my leaving on twitter beforehand, I apologize for not doing so here.

However, I am back now. And though I feel slightly drained from my break away and am still in the process of recovering from sheer tiredness, the hiatus made me realize how much I missed writing and blogging, so I very much look forward to returning to working on the rest of the posts I have planned and finishing the anime challenge as soon as possible so I can get back to writing other things.

This is not to say there will be daily posts after the anime challenge is over, but I would like to think I’ll have something to say or open up for discussion every couple of days to a week so long as I keep to writing as much as possible. I don’t want to be half-assed, but I also don’t want to go long periods without having posted anything either. To this end, I need to take things more seriously if I want to get any better.

My anime watching activities have severely declined recently due to my laptop being uncooperative with its screen and making for distracting and unenjoyable viewing experiences. I expect to have it sent in soon for repairs so I may resume said viewing habit, and so I can get back into simulcasting and be able to engage with the community more on both classic and currently airing shows.

Recently, I’ve gotten back into reading and playing video games, so I imagine that will take a great portion of time away from my writing and other activities. Considering how much I enjoyed Tales from the Borderlands and writing that (not a) review post about it, I am interesting in writing more about video games in the future – right now I’m in the middle of playing The Witcher 3. The same can be said for books, though I find myself too inexperienced at the moment to have much to say about them.

Lastly, while I was away my love for music was re-ignited, so I am very excited to resume my listening habit of songs and albums. I am also open to recommendations if anyone has any, though I already have much on my plate as it is, so if you do send any suggestions, don’t expect me to get to them any time soon (unless it’s already on my list).

Tldr; I’m not done with writing, and I’m certainly not done with anime. I’ll still be working on posts ahead of time, even if my schedule isn’t frequent, if for no other reason than to improve my craft.

Cheers!

~ Ace

Leave a Reply

