Five months gone by already, what’s next?

Yesterday marks the fifth month since I started up the Humble Ace blog (if I had been more timely in my writing of this, I would be saying today). And the feedback I’ve been getting over these past few months (your likes, comments, subscriptions, and re-tweets) has been really encouraging and only makes me want to post more content. And to everyone who has been interactive on the blog in some way, (even if you just read one of my posts or skimmed over it) I just wanted to give a big Thank you for the continued support and fellowship both on the blog and on twitter. It means a lot.

A considerable portion of my life involves watching and writing about anime (and media in general), and a big part of the satisfaction that comes with that is conversing with others both unfamiliar and intimate with the medium to varying degrees. I realize it’s nothing more than a hobby for me (at the moment), but it’s the one of the main sources of motivation in my life to keep writing and to keep moving forward.

Some things (posts) to look out for in the coming months (not to shoot myself in the foot):

  • Kobayashi-san Chi no Maid Dragon
  • Toradora!
  • Lucky Star (Anniversary post)
  • Tengen Toppa Gurren Lagann (Anniversary post)
  • Something on Monogatari
  • One Piece (for the love of Oda, I NEED to write about ONE PIECE!!!)

Again, thank you for visiting the blog (it’s really humbling)!

shonen_jump-e1360122082707-1024x576

It’s good to be back.

~ Ace

Leave a Reply

